Friday 12th April 2024

    चेतन कार्की र निशा स्मृति पुरस्कार बैशाख १३ गते प्रदान गरिने    नयाँ वर्षको कार्यक्रममा लाईभ सांगितिक प्रस्तुतिका लागि प्रख्यात बलिउड गायक र र्‍यापर मेलो डी नेपालमा    चेम्बर आन्दोलनकै सशक्त नारी हस्ताक्षर उर्मिला श्रेष्ठ चेम्बर उपाध्यक्षमा निर्वाचित (जीवनीसहित)    आध्यात्मिकता र आधुनिकताको सुन्दर संयोजनस् कश्यप एकेडमी    होलिडे ट्रिप नेपाल ट्राभल एण्ड टुर्स प्रालिका प्रवन्ध निर्देशक कार्की सम्मानित

Director Kharel Won NCIFF Best Director Award .

Wednesday, December 8, 2021 National Power

Kathmandu – 3rd Nepal Cultural International Film Festival 2021, Successfully Conducted. The 3rd Nepal Cultural International Film Festival (NCIFF) concluded on 3 December with much fanfare in Kathmandu. The three-day long event was the whole packages of national and international selected film screening, opening ceremony and closing ceremony.

This year the festival featured 107 films from 50 countries that spanned 25 categories. Each film screening was followed by a q n a session with the creators at Nepal Tourism board and Film Development board Nepal. The multicultural event features films, numerous talents and creations that support and brace issues of human rights, cultural diversity with open arms and present it to a global audience. This year NCIFF showcased full-length features, shorts, experimental work, fiction, children, women, animations and even documentaries from 50 different countries. The event this year was well-received; warm greetings from Honorable Prime Minister, Sher Bahadur Deuwa and Honorable Minister of Information and Communications, Gyanendra Bahadur Karki and from the Human Rights Commission were extended.

Mr. David Wilson the director of UNESCO CITY OF FILM from UK was appointed as a Human Rights jury member. He also sends the welcome message to welcome all the national and international guest, filmmaker, directors and producers to join and attend the festival. Third NCIFF 2021 Nominee Film Director, Angela Mrad said, “I’m so happy to be a part of NCIFF. Such an incredible edition. Let’s work together to build a culture of empowerment through conversations, writing and art that amplifies the voices of women and specially marginalized women in a patriarchal society…” Her short film Feminization was featured in this year’s film festival. Many local talents like Prabin Syanbo, Dipen Maharjan, Tosit Ghatane, Durga Bahadur Karki, Animesh Sapkota, Ajay Adhikari, Rajeela Shrestha, Sajal Lopchan, Ganesh Rawal, Rajesh Prasad Khatri, Debin Rai, Prasun sindhuliya, Prashanna Mali et cetera also had their creations screened at the third NCIFF. This year’s festivities closed with an award ceremony.

On the very first day of the festival Mayor Mr. Santosh Chalise of Gokarneshwor Municipality was invited as a Chief Guest. NCFC patron, former chief of Nepal army also attended the festival and inaugurate the opening ceremony. Chairman of Nepal culture and film center and director of NCIFF Mr. Santosh Subedi welcomed all the guest with his welcome speech. On the closing ceremony, Honorable Minister Mr. Maheshwor Jung Ghatraj was invited as Chief guest along with UNESCO country director Mr. Michael Croft a special guest and also CEO of Nepal tourism board was invited as special guest who all together inaugurated the closing ceremony.

National and International winners were awarded by Honorable Minister of youth and sports with trophy and certificate. Different cultural and musical performance was shown up at the closing ceremony. The award won by international film makers in International Category are: Best International Human Rights Film Award was won by Kum Gecesi directed by Ali Ergul from Turkey, , Best International Feature Film Award was won by Market directed by Pradip Kurbah from India, Best International Documentary Film Award was won by The Khe Sanh Peace Garden directed by Tinh Mahoney from Vietnam, Best International Animation Film Award was won by Bodies that Fight directed by Catalina Ibanez from Chile, Best International Women Film Award was won by Feminization directed by Anjela Mrad from Lebanon, Best International Children Film Award was won by Karma directed by Mohammad Reza from Iran, Best International Short Film Award was won by The Talent directed by Elena Nodel from Russian Federation, Best International Jury Choice Award was won by Mannu Directed by Ramdas Kadavallur from India, Best International Special Mention Award was won by Sennai directed by Jaikumar Sedhuraman from India, Best International Special Mention Award was won by Antarctica directed by Jivkonstantinov from Bulgaria.

Best International Special Mention Film Award was won by Sarita directed by Rabin Acharya from Nepal, Best International Recognition Film Award was won by Earth is Home directed by Noomen Noomen from Tunisia, Best International Recognition Award was won by Fire of Teak Flame of Chinar directed by Kumar Chowdhury from India. The Award won by National Film makers for Natioanl Category are: Beat National Cultural Film Award was won by Dying Candle directed by Naresh Kumar KC from Nepal, Best National Director Award was won by Kuineto directed by Madhab Raj Kharel from Nepal, Best National Feature Film Award was won by Katha 72 directed by Prabin Sagbyo and Akash Poudel from Nepal, Best National Documentary Film Award was won by Yeuta Farak Katha directed by Ajay Adhikari Sushil from Nepal, Best National Women Film Award was won by The Confusion directed by Aashuka Aryal from Nepal, Best National Children Film Award was won by A Scare Crow directed by Rajesh Prasad Upreti from Nepal.

Best National Short Film Award was won by Feet That Touches Nation directed by Prasun Sindhuliya from Nepal, Best National Environmental Film Award was won by The Winter Tap directed by Deven Rai from Nepal, Best National Jury Choice Film Award was won by Dhulo directed by Pradhumna Mishra from Nepal, Best National Special Mention Award was won by Innocent Soul directed by Til Thapa Magar from Nepal, Best National Special Mention Film Award was won by Siya directed by Mira Gurung from Nepal, Best National recognition Film Award was won by Chorkate directed by Krishna Bhandari from Nepal.