Thursday 22nd February 2024

    एभरेष्ट नेपाल कल्चरल ग्रुपले १२ औं अन्तर्राष्ट्रिय लोक साँस्कृतिक मेलाको आयोजना गर्दै    चर्चित हाँस्य कलाकार गणेश ईशाराको एकल ‘अल नेपाल कमेडी शो’ कार्यक्रम गर्दै    गोर्खा वारियरको पोखरामा भव्य रेडकार्पेट प्रिमियर    पाशुपत क्षेत्रमा पहिलो पटक स्वस्थानी माताको ब्रतकथा बाचन हुँदै    चलचित्र पत्रकार संघ नेपालको प्रथम राष्ट्रिय भेलामा चलचित्र निर्देशक खरेललाई मानार्थ सदस्यता प्रदान

Successfully Completed Spiny Babbler International Film Festival 2021

Sunday, August 29, 2021 National Power

Spiny Babbler International Film Festival (2021) award distribution ceremony was conducted today at Kathmandu; Rock House Café on the date 8-18-2021. This event was organized by Spiny Babbler Movies Pvt. Ltd. Its main Media Partner is This Film Festival was sponsored by Bus Sewa. Other Supporting Partners for this event were Cine, Libju Films Media Pvt.  Ltd; Online Khel Khabar, Right to Information and Integrated Development(RTI AID),Raise Tech Pvt.  Ltd and Thank you Cinema Pvt.  Ltd. We also want to give thanks to Power International National Media Pvt. Ltd. (PIM Nepal) for their co-ordination during this event. We also thank to all filmmakers, respected juries, Actors, Directors, Writers, Film Editors, Journalist and media related persons for joining this event. The award distribution ceremony was held by maintaining social distance as provided by Government Protocol. The honour and Jury Members of the Festival were mentioned as below:

Rishi Lamichhane (Film Director)
Bishnu Prasad Subedi (Journalism)
LaxmanSubedi (Film Maker)
1.Shiva Pariyar
4.Shahil Khan
5.Gopal Dhakal
6.Jeevan Thapa
7.Ravi Chandra Koirala
8.Aayush Shrestha

Film Festivals importantly offer a platform for our young filmmakers to present their creative ideas; their singular stories and storytelling; their talent and skill in their making and, not least, their passion to communicate how they feel and think about the world they live in. These are things they share with us, the audience, and with other filmmakers, whether they are making more familiar live action drama or provocative experimental film.More than 150 movies were submitted in this Festival. The films were submitted from many regions of the world. The award winning Films of Spiny Babbler International Film Festival (2021) are listed below:

International Award winning Movies

1.Tottered-Best International Director of Photography for Short Movie (Pakistan; DOP by JabranJafar and Rafeh Zafar)

2.Knock-Best International story/script for short movie (Philippines; Script written by Cherwin Eguez)

3.HouseBreaking-Best International short Movie (India; Produced by Thanu Pradeep)

4.House Breaking-Best International Director for short Movie (India; Directed by Thanu Pradeep)

National Documentary Award winners

1.2097 saal– Best Director of Photography(DOP by Mohan Kumar”Jhillu”)

2.Oasis-Best National Short Documentary Movie (Directed by Jasper Neupane and Rasmita Limbu)

3.Trekking From Kathamandu to Gokyo-Best National Documentary Movie for Tourism (Directed by Madhab Raj Kharel)

National Feature Movie

1.Best actor in National Feature Movie (Lamphoo)-Sanjit Bhandari

2.Best Director in National Feature Movie (Laxmi Puja) –Samir Miya

3.Best Director of Photography in National Feature Movie (Kuineto)Jeevan Parajuli

4.Best National Feature Movie-Kuineto (Directed and Produced by Madhab Raj Kharel)



National Short Movie

1.Best National Inspirational Short Movie-Biskun (Directed by Ganesh Upadhaya)

2.Best National Best Director for short Movie-Faguniya(Directed by SaritaSah)

3.Best National Motivational Short Movie-JunukoJutta (Directed by Kedar Shrestha)

4.Best National Story/Script for short Movie-Priest (Script Written by TilThapa Magar)

5.Best National Director of Photography for Short Movie-The Red MOON (DOP by Lujaw Singh)

6.Best National Short Movie-War after War (Directed by Rajesh Shrestha)

Other Category

Best Agricultural Promoting Video-Vedana (Produced and directed by Ashok Pathak)

Best Educational Short Movie-Confidence (Produced by DrNajimSekh and his other Co-Producers!)